It is currently Fri Oct 20, 2017 4:38 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

Post subject: Another new member...
PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2012 7:12 pm 
Indian Ranch Roadie

Howdy...

First visited this board just the other day, and it seems like a reasonably friendly place with reasonably knowledgable members for me to ask questions of -- and boy do I have questions!! I first heard of PV.com from member B-Spec, who I met in Death Valley a while back -- Thanks Chris...

I'm a photographer, retired from the working world a few years ago. My wife and I spent the winter in Death Valley as volunteers, working on a long-term project documenting Death Valley's back country cabins and other structures. This involved many 2-4 day trips into wonderful and out of the way places using all the fancy equipment and skills I've accumulated over 40+ years of taking pictures.

Definitely one of those "tough jobs but somebody's got to do it" sorts of thing...

Here are a couple of shots -- hope y'all enjoy them and would be interested in seeing more, and will be willing to answer endless questions.

I'll be interested in seeing how these shots post -- every board seems to be different. My aopologies in advance if they don't work out well!

The Wingman

Attachments:
_D3M8109--for web.jpg
_D3M8109--for web.jpg [ 240.97 KiB | Viewed 5529 times ]
_D3M0819.jpg
_D3M0819.jpg [ 483.55 KiB | Viewed 5529 times ]

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2012 7:15 pm 
Indian Ranch Roadie

I see you need to double-click the images to see them full size?

Neal

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2012 7:15 pm 
Panamint Valley Miner Emeritus

:welcome:

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2012 7:20 pm 
PSR Fire Marshall

Welcome, and thanks for the pictures. We'd love to hear stories and more pics about your travels throughout the valley.